Access Keys:

St Joseph's Primary School, Lisburn
Primary One Admissions for September 2022: The EA online portal for admissions to Primary One in September 2022 is now open and will close on 28th January. For further information about how to apply online, please click on the P1 Enrolment tab above.
open new window

September Awards 2020

3rd Oct 2020

We had our first virtual awards assemblies this week! It was a first for all of us, but great to celebrate the achievements of our children together! Mr McMahon presented the assembly using Collaborate Ultra and the children watched from their classroom 'bubbles'. They loved getting their certificates and seeing Mr McMahon and the other classes on their screens!

Mr McMahon shared a presentation with the children about kindness and friendship. He also talked about the value of the month for October, 'Courtesy'.

To have a look at each assembly presentation click on the links below:

P1-3 Awards Assembly

P4-7 Awards Assembly

Congratulations to our monthly award winners! The pictures below are the award winners from each class 'bubble'. Primary 2 photos will be added on Monday.  

P1-3 Awards:

Writer of the Month: Nancy Shanley, Zara McCay, Erin Breslin, Eimear Dick, Ruta Braskute, Thomas Creagh

ICT Whizz Kid: Jonah James, Calum Grimley, Leah Bartley, Lawson McFall, Ella Bond, Adam Dempsey

Pope Francis Award: Conan McMeel, Conor Matthews, Hannah Martin, Emily Whyte, Daire Smyth Brennan, 
Anna McLaughlin

Value of the Month (Friendship): Heidi Hesketh, Olivia Cullen, Finnbarr MacSweeney, Faye Annon,
Caoimhe McMeel, Sofia Iosub

Maths Superstar: Conor Clarke, Keaghan Burns, Leo McClinton, Harry Maher, Sebastian Slodczyk, Conor Feeney

The Spirit of Charlie Award: Jude Doherty, Kate McKenna, Jack Jess, Ella Nokes, Myah Mooney, Joanna Guo 

P4-7 Awards:

Writer of the Month: Mya Jennings, Lucy Brownlees, Nancy Craig, Adam Maloret, Eve Trimble, Molly Richardson, Eva Branks, Nara Beggs-McCormick

ICT Whizz Kid: Abigail Barr, Johnny McCay, Matthew Healy, Sam Bowman, Roisa Maginess, Fearghal Hale, Ronan Southwell, Oisin Farrell

Pope Francis Award: Nora Quinn, Jacob Bartley, Lucy Wright, Izabelle Vaczy, Tony Kelly, Dallan Holman,
Sophie Mateer, Dara Gorman

Value of the Month (Friendship): Matthew McConville, Aleks Jasiuniewicz, Tom Shanley,
Gabija Ramanauskaite, Laurita Kuzmaite, Finn O'Hare, James Maloret, Grace Ferris

Maths Superstar: Killian Curran, Sunni Jerome, Carter McFall, Ellie Sloan, Martin Quinn, Corey Matthews,
Oisin Holman, David McCay

The Spirit of Charlie Award: Sarah Murton, Holly McCann, Ryan McCaffrey, Lila-Grace Cunningham,
Rose Magee, Elle Dowds, Grace Ferris, Eimear Rafferty